General Meeting December 2 @ 7:00 pm at Medicine Hat Home Stay Inn and Suites.  Those attending in person must follow the guidelines (click here).  Zoom link for those not attending in person will be sent via email.


The Medicine Hat Speedway was started in 1985 following the closure of the dirt track in Brooks. The original track was across from Canadian Fertilizers, a 3/8 mile clay oval. The main organizers getting the track off of the ground were Wayne Campbell, Ian Thomas and John Brink. Most of the first racers at the speedway had previously raced at the track outside of Brooks. As the track membership grew, we had drivers from Brooks, Medicine Hat, Lethbridge, Oyen, Acadia Valley and Richmound as full season racers. The track was built and maintained by volunteer hours (and still is today) from many people and the support of many local businesses in and around Medicine Hat donating, money, equipment, labour and materials.

The first club President was Sterling Adams followed by Wayne Campbell, Brian Smyth, Russell Rann and Andy Sykes. Brian Baxter was President during the relocation to the existing paved track in the mid season of 1993.

Today Al Patterson is our club President, we signed a new 15 year lease with the City of Medicine Hat in 2013 and now feature the Renegade Trucks, Elite Street Stock, Hobby Stock, Mini Cup cars, Baby Grands, Legends, our new V6 starter class and the MHARA Modified.

Follow by Email